&#13
&#13
&#13

BYUtv Schedules Strong Slate of Fall Premieres&#13

“Malory Towers,” “Dwight in Shining Armor,” “All-Spherical Winner,” “Relative Race – Following the Finish Line,” “Studio C,” “Survivalists,” “The Fixers,” “Random Acts” get started airing beginning Sept.&#13
&#13

PROVO, Utah, Aug. 6, 2020 — BYUtv, a spouse and children amusement network offered in excess of cable, satellite and no cost streaming, today introduced its drop premiere dates at the Television Critics Affiliation Summer time Press Tour. The fall plan is stuffed with new and returning shows, all all set for air. New unscripted wilderness series “Survivalists” joins athletics competition “All-Spherical Winner” and charity-oriented “The Fixers,” both returning for year two, as very well as hidden-camera sequence “Random Functions” (in its sixth time) and “Relative Race – Following the Finish Line,” which catches up with earlier rivals from the flagship collection and their loved ones customers. Scripted fare contains the distinctive U.S. airing of CBBC’s new literary adaptation “Malory Towers” and season four of journey comedy “Dwight in Shining Armor,” together with sketch strike “Studio C,” which has been renewed for its 12th year.&#13
&#13

The slide premiere plan of new and returning reveals is as follows:&#13
&#13

Sunday, Sept. 13&#13
&#13

“Malory Towers” (time 1) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT (Series PREMIERE)&#13

Sunday, Sept. 20&#13
&#13

“Dwight in Shining Armor” (season 4) at 8:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. PT&#13

Tuesday, Sept. 22&#13
&#13

“All-Round Winner” (season 2) at 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT &#13

Sunday, Sept. 27&#13
&#13

“Relative Race – Right after the End Line” at 6:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. MT/3:30 p.m. PT &#13

Monday, Oct. 5&#13
&#13

“Studio C” (season 12) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT&#13

Tuesday, Oct. 13&#13
&#13

“Survivalists” (year 1) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT (Sequence PREMIERE)&#13

Wednesday, Oct. 21&#13
&#13

“The Fixers” (time 2) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT &#13

Wednesday, Nov. 4&#13
&#13

“Random Acts” (period 6) at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT &#13

“Owing to considerable setting up and fortuitous circumstances, BYUtv is capable to give a comprehensive slate of premieres early in the drop irrespective of this year’s issues,” claimed Michael Dunn, running director of BYUtv. “Our choices are expansive and properly-rounded in genre and design and style while being correct to our main eyesight of adventurous but inspirational exhibits that mothers and fathers and kids will want to observe alongside one another. We hope even far more will be part of the BYUtv relatives to uncover all the network has to offer, both on linear and for absolutely free on our application.” &#13
&#13

BYUtv will existing the exceptional U.S. broadcast of “Malory Towers,” which is currently airing on CBBC. Based on the beloved British novels by Enid Blyton, the series is established in an all-ladies boarding college in England right after Entire world War II. The 13-episode scripted collection is equally nostalgic and modern day in its approach to the timeless tale of impetuous pupil Darrell Rivers and her classmates. Full of midnight feasts, lacrosse games, jolly picnics and a mysterious ghost tale, there is journey and excitement all-around every single corner. “Malory Towers” was acquired from WildBrain (“Inspector Gadget,” “Strawberry Shortcake”), which will co-produce with BYUtv for upcoming seasons.&#13
&#13

“Relative Race – Just after the End Line” can take a appear back again at earlier contestant groups and how their lives have been afflicted by their time on the display. Each and every episode will briefly recap the contestants’ initial knowledge on “Relative Race” and then notify the rich stories that have unfolded due to the fact conference their previously unknown relatives users. “Relative Race” – the to start with spouse and children-history based mostly aggressive fact present – follows four teams as they meet relations linked by DNA for the 1st time in a race throughout the United States. Developed by Lenzworks and BYUtv, the series has been renewed for a seventh period to air in 2021.&#13
&#13

Just about every episode of BYUtv’s new family opposition series “Survivalists” attributes two daily people who place away engineering and embark on a 3-day survival immersion course in the wild to reconnect and repair their associations. They earn strengths through troubles, but to be productive, loved ones customers have to have confidence in every other and be vulnerable. The show is hosted by severe adventurer Colin O’Brady, who won his to start with triathlon 18 months immediately after a tragic incident and was the initially person to entire an unaided solo trek throughout Antarctica. “Survivalists” is generated by veteran unscripted producer Mark Koops (“The Most significant Loser,” “Masterchef”) with INE Leisure and BYUtv.&#13
&#13

Time 12 of extensive-managing, viral sketch comedy sequence “Studio C” will attribute a special crossover episode visitor starring 17-yr-old Bryson Brunson, who was crowned the winner of fellow BYUtv series “Wayne Brady’s Comedy IQ.” Further returning series this drop incorporate time 4 of “Dwight in Shining Armor,” a scripted journey comedy in which the Middle Ages meets Middle The us time two of “All-Round Champion,” with exceptional youthful winter season athletes competing in just about every other’s sports year two of “The Fixers,” chronicling an “A-workforce” of knowledgeable builders that travels to remote areas in significant want and season six of “Random Functions,” an unscripted hidden-digital camera truth demonstrate that options genuine individuals who are the recipients of random functions of kindness. BYUtv is obtainable across the country by means of cable, satellite and multiple digital media platforms.&#13
&#13

For a entire listing of BYUtv’s programming and to view comprehensive episodes, check out www.byutv.org or obtain the application. BYUtv streams for absolutely free with no subscriptions, in-application purchases or advertisements. The community is normally streaming live, and earlier and present seasons are all offered to binge. Push obtain to video clip, picture and other belongings is readily available at www.byutv.org/pressinfo.&#13
&#13

About BYUtv&#13

BYUtv supplies families additional than 1,700 hrs of entertaining and powerful programming they can get pleasure from alongside one another. The network’s articles is trustworthy, modern and cleanse, but clever and advanced enough to encourage little ones and mothers and fathers alike. BYUtv’s varied portfolio of first, co-developed and obtained written content consists of scripted and unscripted dramas and comedies, 700+ several hours of reside High definition collegiate sports activities, match displays, and holiday break unique made-for-tv set motion pictures, docudramas and live shows. BYUtv is accessible in more than 50 million residences in every state of the nation on DISH Community, DirecTV and 146 other important cable systems. A electronic pioneer, BYUtv was the first U.S. television network to stream all of its content reside and unencrypted in excess of the World wide web. These days, BYUtv has extra than two million YouTube subscribers and nearly two billion views and is obtainable are living and on-demand from customers on many digital platforms free of charge of charge, which includes Apple Television, YouTube, Roku, Amazon Hearth, Chromecast, Xbox One, Home windows Media, digital applications for iOS and Android, and BYUtv.org. Primarily based in Provo, Utah, BYUtv is component of BYU Broadcasting, which is owned by Brigham Youthful College.&#13
&#13
&#13

&#13
&#13
&#13
&#13

&#13